Get Involved

Email Your MP or Minister

Email Your MP

Tell them you want greater priority given to the needs of children and why.  Suggest they promote effective measures for the relief of families on low incomes. 

Make sure you tell them you are a member of their electorate.

Click here for: Current Members of Parliament (MPs)

 

Email Ministers whose portfolios directly impact on children's wellbeing: 

Constantly ask the Prime Minister and these Ministers if they have considered the impact of all policies on our children.  Make sure to mention that New Zealand needs a Minister for children - we have a minister for all kinds of less important things! 

Prime Minister,  John Key:  j.key@ministers.govt.nz 

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Bill English: b.english@ministers.govt.nz

Ministry of Social Development,  Anne Tolley: a.tolley@ministers.govt.nz

Minister of Health, Jonathan Coleman:  j.coleman@ministers.govt.nz

Minister of Education, Hekia Parata: hekia.parata@ministers.govt.nz

Minister of Social Housing, Paula Bennett: p.bennett@ministers.govt.nz

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Jo Goodhew:  jo.goodhew@ministers.govt.nz